Deep discussions are fun!

I kind of lost my groove over the weekend. Well, my three-day groove.

I did write something on Friday. I started a short story, but got busy halfway through it, and I haven’t finished it yet. I’m going to continue working on it and I hope to get it up this Friday Jan. 16.

Part of the reason I got out of my groove is Grant and I had a friend come over Thursday night. We all stayed up incredibly late talking about existential stuff and I think we all had a ton of fun, but staying up late always makes me go out of whack.

It just kind of makes me think about how great it is to have friends in your life and to have someone to talk to, especially about existential views. The three of us all have differing views, but we like each other enough that when we debate and discuss things, we don’t really offend each other — even if someone else’s view is near polar opposite of another’s.

It’s really great and just reminds me how important it is to have those kind of discussions — as long as you’re being cordial and not insulting anyone. I think people tend to box themselves in with how the view the world and the world after this, and don’t open their mind or their ears to listen to someone who may very well have a valid point, even if it’s different.

This is the way we can learn to cooperate with one another. Friendship and respect for what one another believes; politically, religiously, or anything else. It all boils down to treating others as you would like to be treated.

Anyway, I just wanted to put that out there. I hope you all had a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

