What is Bullet Journaling? (Part 2) Spreads and collections

Just a quick post this morning because I know I said I’d write about the Bullet Journal spreads the other day and then got way busier than I anticipated!

Calendar spread.

So I actually don’t know off the top of my head the true meaning of what a spread is according to the official Bullet Journaling website. But I’ve kind of deemed it whatever takes up the two pages you have open.

I don’t believe your typical task list, etc., usually counts, but I think the way I set my pages up does. I generally take up two pages to use for my bullet journal because I do a lot in the day and if I don’t, I like to write about it.

HipstamaticPhoto-465392432.655475-0

Future log.

Other spreads include your Bullet Journal calendar spread, the future log (which I hardly use and will probably nix in my next one), your weekly spread and really anything else you want to take up that two-page space. Collections are another thing I forgot to mention.

If you find yourself writing something every day with a similar theme, you should probably make that a collection. It could also be used to keep track of your expenses, have a running “To-Read” list, a list of movies to watch, your grocery list — the possibilities are endless!

So there you have it, my short but sweet little description of those two important elements to Bullet Journaling. If you have any questions, please leave a comment below!

Thanks for reading. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What is Bullet Journaling? (Part 2) Spreads and collections

Leave a Reply

