I haven’t written in a while…

Life gets in the way sometimes, but I have a goal of writing more often on here. I need to watch some Skillshare videos on how to be a better blogger. I also need to make an editorial calendar. It’s gonna happen, friends, I promise!

But you all know I’m still alive because I’ve been posting every day on Instagram for the February #planwithmechallenge. I’ve been really diligent about keeping up with it this month, and I’m happy about that! 

I just finished this really long post that I figured I’d put here, too. Today’s theme is my “Planning Journey” and I just kind of went crazy with it because this whole last year or so planning has been a RIDE! 🙂

__________________

Y’all. My planning journey has been pretty much amazing. I started out with the Passion Planner last year, which at the time was a huge help in getting me organized and on the right track with my job at the time. It was also my gateway into alternate forms of planning besides the generic planner you buy at Staples come the beginning of the year. 

I loved the idea of creating a mind map in the Passion Planner and it’s something I’ve been meaning to do since the beginning of the year. I just have so many spreads I want to do! Perhaps it will be something to implement in my new Bullet Journal once I start a new one (which is very soon!!!) I do have so many goals in life and I think that was kind of a peek into a different world of, “Well, maybe I can do this!”

I dabbled in Bullet Journaling then, too, and did use a very stripped down version to keep track of my work to-dos. I hardly ever kept personal to-dos on that list unless it was to pay a bill or something along those lines. 

I also felt like I was stagnating creatively then. I was using a lot of energy at work and most of my ideas came to me while I was driving and quickly floated away once I got home. I was exhausted and not using my time to the best of my ability.

I got my dream job last August and it’s helped me soar personally and professionally. I never thought I could be capable of the things I’m doing now, but I do them every day! It makes me more and more confident every passing week. 

I don’t remember how or when I decided to revisit Bullet Journaling, but I knew I needed a better to-do list and a better way of keeping track of my accomplishments as well. 

I can’t even explain to you how amazing it is to have a person ask me if that’s really my handwriting in my journal, or if I “really drew that out by hand?!?!” I was just at a doctor’s checkup yesterday and she asked if I kept a log of what I eat and I laughed and said “Do I?” Then I showed her my Bullet Journal. It’s something I’m very proud of and I love talking about it!!

It’s been an amazing journey. I’ve learned so much. I would never have paid attention to Marie Kondo’s The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up and the Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod (which I am getting ready to finish and implement the 30-day Challenge–thanks for the inspiration @Boho.Berry!!) if I had not started Bullet Journaling. 

By participating in this challenge, I’ve met so many wonderful people. Like, seriously, I have 1,500+ followers now? Goodness! I cannot believe that, but I’m grateful for each and every one of you.

You all are amazing people, from all facets of life and I love this community so much! I love the fact that we can be across the world from each other, but we still love sharing our journaling tips and hacks with each other and participating in this awesome planning challenge. 

Leave a Reply

